Submitted by WA Contents

Melike Altinisik to discuss "Innovation and Architecture" in WAC's Instagram Live Interview

Turkey Architecture News - Jul 16, 2020 - 09:32   2457 views

Melike Altinisik to discuss

Melike Altinisik, Founding of MAA - Melike Altinisik Architects, will be WAC's new guest architect in WAC's live interview series hosted by Dr. Hatice Ozhisar, WAC's UK Country Reporter.

WAC's live interview series explore different themes decided by WAC Country Reporter or Country Editor in each session, in our new session, Altinisik will deliver a talk on "Innovation and Architecture".

Melike Altinisik is an award-winning architect, designer and educator, who is dedicated to develop an innovative approach towards architecture, urbanism and design. She founded her own studio MAA - Melike Altinisik Architects in 2013 in Istanbul after she has worked in London with Zaha Hadid Architects between 2006-2013.

MAA's is currently working on two major projects; a 369-meter-tall futuristic Istanbul TV and Radio Tower, which is expected to be completed this year, and the world's first pioneer Robot Science Museum in Seoul.

Melike Altinisik was awarded numerous prestigious design awards, including Europe 40 under 40, FEIDAD Design Award 07’ and Swiss Art Award. 

MAA has offices in Istanbul and Seoul. 

WAC's live interviews are held as 20-30-minute sessions to deliver a quick glimpse of the current projects of the architect and provide a fast-paced discussion on the architects' design philosophy. The sessions may also include questions taken from the audience during the talk. 

WAC Instagram Live Interview

Theme: "Innovation and Architecture"

Host: Dr. Hatice Ozhisar, WAC UK Country Reporter.

Date: Thursday, 23rd July 2020/ 14:00pm (GMT) / 16:00pm (CEST) / 17:00pm Turkey Time. 

Venue: WAC Instagram