Submitted by WA Contents

WA Awards 44th Cycle is now open for entries until June 7!

United Kingdom Architecture News - May 11, 2023 - 12:48   1556 views

WA Awards 44th Cycle is now open for entries until June 7!

Do you want to be crowned with the prestigious and acclaimed WA Awards 10+5+X? WA Awards 10+5+X 44th Cycle is now open for entries!

Now celebrating its 44th Cycle, WA Awards 10+5+X 44th Cycle is looking for the best, innovative and breathtaking projects from all over the world. 

WA Awards 10+5+X is open to architects, interior designers and students from all over the world until 7 June 2023 (23:59 GMT +0).

What you need to do is simple; if you are a WAC member, sign into your account here. If you're not a WAC member yet, create an account and submit your entry

The WA Awards 10+5+X is one of the most powerful online architecture awards programme setting a new recognition system based on its more democratized process. 

WA Awards awarded more than 2,000 projects from around the world

Key feature of our awards programme is to highlight originality, novelty, diversity and creativity that reflect and inspire a commitment to the art of architecture, while introducing the projects that have not yet been revealed and shared through the awards program. 

The WA Awards programme crowned more than 2,000 projects in Architecture, Interior Design and Student categories so far. Your project can be one of them! 

WA Awards 10+5+X has a standard deadline

The WA Awards has a standard deadline and has limited categories to enter. From the moment the previous Cycle closed, participants have roughly 3 months to submit their projects. Participants can follow the new deadline on our How To Participate page. 

Since there is only one deadline, the participation fee does not increase as the deadline approaches.

Architects, interior designers, architecture and interior design students can submit their projects until 7 June, 2023 (23:59 GMT +0) by registering to WAC from the page below. It's free!

If you're not a WAC member yet, create an account and submit your entry by selecting Architect, Interior Designer or Student (Academic) with correct representative of their status. 

WA Awards 44th Cycle is now open for entries until June 7!

WA Awards 43rd Cycle winner posters

Participants can upload their projects to their WAC Pages and submit their projects whenever they want before the deadline. So they will have time to review and edit their submissions if necessary. 

Who are eligible members at WA Awards 10+5+X?

Only Architects, Architecture Offices, Interior Designers, Interior Design Offices, Architecture and Interior Design Students are eligible to apply to WA Awards 10+5+X. 

WA Awards 10+5+X has limited categories

WA Awards 10+5+X has limited categories. The awards programme has 2 main sections in the WA Awards: Architecture and Interior Design. After selecting the correct section, participants must submit their projects under the 3 sub-categories: Realised, Designed and Student

Participants should make sure to submit their projects that meet the conditions of each category. You can see category details on this page

Schedule of WA Awards 10+5+X

The WA Awards 10+5+X is typically organized as 3-4 cycles per year, in which each cycle covers roughly three or three and a half months. Until the deadline, participants can submit their projects. The deadline for submissions for the 44th Cycle is 7 June, 2023.

The Voting period of the 44th Cycle is planned to open approximately on 12 June 2023. Winners of the 44th Cycle are expected to be announced in the beginning of July 2023.

You can consult our How to Participate page to learn about the current cycle’s submission deadline.

WA Awards 44th Cycle is now open for entries until June 7!

High-resolution (print-quality) posters of previous Awards Winners

Who are the WA Awards Jury?

The first jury panel of the awards programme is the WA Awards Jury (comprised of WAC Honorary Members with earlier WA Award Winners) is composed of exclusive group of invited architects, acclaimed critics, academics and theoreticians, editors of architectural magazines, curators and other experts from architectural centers and other organizations, authorities. These two jury groups have the most weight in Voting. They determine the first 10 winning projects. 

The second jury panel of the awards programme is the World Architecture Community Members, who are architects, interior designers, students and academics registered to the website. They determine the next 5 winning projects. 

Nikos Fintikakis, co-founder of SYNTHESIS AND RESEARCH, Professor Şengül Öymen Gür, acclaimed Indonesian architect Budi Sukada, who is senior lecturer at the University of Tarumanagara, artist and teacher Ruth Jacobson, Alhadeff Architects founder Giancarlo Alhadeff, Sanjay Puri, the founder of Sanjay Puri Architects, are among the WAC's Honorary Members.

World Architecture Community announces the Voting period on WAC website, emails and social media. Both judging procedures, WAC Members' Voting and WAC's Honorary Members and earlier WA Award Winners Voting, are taking place simultaneously on WA Awards 10+5+X Submissions page. 

WA Awards 10+5+X has low pricing policy

The WA Awards 10+5+X has very low entry prices and maintains its pricing policy same for this year too. The reason of this is to make the WA Awards most accessible and affordable online awards programme and increase participation from all over the world. It also enhances visibility from small-scale, medium-sized offices to large-scale offices.

When participants pay per category/per Cycle in the competition, they do not need pay any additional fees.

Find out more about WA Awards 10+5+X fees

WA Awards Winners get a special WA Award Winner Poster and a digital WA Award Certificate

WA Awards Winners will receive a digital, special WA Award Winner Poster and a digital WA Award Certificate. They will be made available to the participants in a few weeks after the winners announcement. 

Any questions? 

To start your entry and see a visual guidance, visit our How To Participate page. If you have further questions about WA Awards 10+5+X, you can contact the WAC team at [email protected].

Top image in the poster: Y.Ad Studio's Future Rural Life Center In Tuanshi Village (a view from Nankong Bookstore) in China won the WA Awards in the 43rd Cycle in the Architecture/Realised category. Image © SCHRAN IMAGE.

architecture competition WA Awards