Submitted by WA Contents

WA Awards 43rd Cycle is open for entries until 15 February 2023

United Kingdom Architecture News - Jan 19, 2023 - 11:57   2065 views

WA Awards 43rd Cycle is open for entries until 15 February 2023

WA Awards 10+5+X 43rd Cycle is now accepting entries! If you'd like to be crowned with the prestigious and acclaimed WA Awards, you can submit your entries before 15 February 2023. 

Reaching a great success over its 40 Cycles, WA Awards 10+5+X 43rd Cycle is looking for its new winning projects from all over the world. 

WA Awards 10+5+X is open to architects, interior designers and students across the world until 15 February 2023 (23:59 GMT +0).

If you are a WAC member, sign into your account here. If you're not a WAC member, create an account and submit your entry

Organized 3-4 Cycles per year, the WA Awards is one of the most powerful online architecture awards setting a new recognition system based on its more democratized process. 

Over 2,000 projects were crowned with the WA Awards so far

Highlighting diversity, creativity and the best projects of contemporary architecture, over 2,000 projects in Architecture, Interior Design and Student were crowned so far. Your project can be one of them. 

WA Awards 10+5+X has a standard deadline

The WA Awards follows a standard deadline and limited categories to enter, which saves participants a lot of time.

From the moment the previous Cycle closed, participants have roughly 3 months to prepare their projects and can follow the new deadline on our How To Participate page. 

Since there is only one deadline, the participation fee does not increase as the deadline approaches.

Architects, interior designers, architecture and interior design students can submit their projects until 15 February, 2023 (23:59 GMT +0) by registering to WAC from the page below. It's free! 

If you're not a WAC member yet, create an account and submit your entry by selecting Architect, Interior Designer or Student (Academic) with correct representative of their status. 

WA Awards 43rd Cycle is open for entries until 15 February 2023

A collage of WA Awards award-winning posters so far

Participants can upload their projects to their WAC Pages and submit their works whenever they want before the deadline. 

After completing upload process, participants can review their projects and have more time to make corrections if necessary.

Who are eligible members at WA Awards 10+5+X?

Only Architects, Architecture Offices, Interior Designers, Interior Design Offices, Architecture and Interior Design Students are eligible to apply to WA Awards 10+5+X.

WA Awards 10+5+X has limited categories

There are limited categories at WA Awards 10+5+X. The competition has 2 main sections in the WA Awards: Architecture and Interior Design

After selecting the correct section, participants can submit their works under the 3 sub-categories: Realised, Designed and Student

Participants should make sure to submit their projects that meet the conditions of each category. You can see category details on this page

Schedule of WA Awards 10+5+X

The WA Awards 10+5+X is typically organized as 3-4 cycles per year, in which each cycle covers roughly 3 months or 3.5 months. Until the deadline, participants can submit their projects. The deadline for submissions for the 43rd Cycle is 15 February, 2023.

The Voting period of the 43rd Cycle is planned to open approximately on 17 February 2023. Winners of the 43rd Cycle are expected to be announced around mid-March.

Since all WAC Members’ votings are effective in the final decisions, WAC Portal can be described as a “Voting Machine” so that all members can vote the projects.

Please consult our How to Participate page to learn about the current cycle’s submission deadline.

WA Awards 43rd Cycle is open for entries until 15 February 2023

High-resolution (print-quality) posters of previous Awards Winners

Exclusive group of invited architects, acclaimed critics and WA Members comprise The WA Awards Jury

Entries are judged by two separate jury panel: WAC Honorary Members with earlier WA Award Winners. These two jury groups have the most weight in Voting. They determine the first 10 winning projects. 

Nikos Fintikakis, co-founder of SYNTHESIS AND RESEARCH, acclaimed Indonesian architect Budi Sukada, who is senior lecturer at the University of Tarumanagara, artist and teacher Ruth Jacobson, Alhadeff Architects founder Giancarlo Alhadeff, Sanjay Puri, the founder of Sanjay Puri Architects, are among the WAC's Honorary Members.

The second jury comprises WAC Members who are architects, interior designers, students and academics. They determine the next 5 winning projects. 

World Architecture Community announces the Voting period on WAC website, emails and social media. Both judging procedures, WAC Members' Voting and WAC's Honorary Members and earlier WA Award Winners Voting, are taking place simultaneously on WA Awards 10+5+X Submissions page. 

WA Awards 10+5+X offers low pricing policy

The WA Awards has very low entry prices and maintains its pricing policy same for this year too. 

Since we aim to make the WA Awards most accessible and affordable online awards program, it increases participation opportunities and provides visibility from small-scale, medium-sized offices to large-scale offices.

When you pay per category/per Cycle in the competition, you do not need pay any additional fees.

Find out more about WA Awards 10+5+X fees

WA Awards Winners get a special WA Award Winner Poster and a digital WA Award Certificate

WA Awards Winners will receive a digital, special WA Award Winner Poster and a digital WA Award Certificate. They will be made available to the participants in a few weeks after the winners announcement. 

Any questions? 

To start your entry and see a visual guidance, visit our How To Participate page. If you have further questions about WA Awards 10+5+X, you can contact the WAC team at [email protected].

Top image in the poster: Pham Huu Son Architects' SANTO By The Sea in Vietnam won the WA Awards in the 42nd Cycle in the Architecture/Realised category. Image © Hiroyuki Oki.