Submitted by WA Contents

The grand jury Eurasian Prize 2021 has been formed

Russia Architecture News - Apr 28, 2021 - 12:02   4817 views

The grand jury Eurasian Prize 2021 has been formed

The international competition of architecture and design "Eurasian Prize" has announced the jury for the 16th season.

In 2021 the works are judged by the 22 experts of worldwide standing in architecture and design from 16 countries: Russia, Italy, France, China, Netherlands, Finland, Great Britain, Canada, India, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Singapore, Norway, Greece, USA.

World Architecture Community is global media partner of the Eurasian Prize 2021.

The jury of the competition includes names  that have long transcended beyond professional fame. Among them, Professor and Honorary Doctor of Architecture, twice recipient of the prestigious RIBA Award, architect-deconstructionist is Daniel Libeskind, amongst the top 10 most famous architects of modern times. 

He achieved international fame as well as the creator the Jewish Museum Berlin, the author of the Reconstruction of the Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto, and the winner project of reorganization of the memorial The World Trade Center.

Another legendary name is Piero Lissoni. The Italian master is known both as an architect and as a designer - the creator of iconic  pieces of furniture and symbolic interiors. 

Recognized as one of the masters of contemporary design, he has worked with many international brands including Benetton, Boffi, Ferrari, Glas Italia, Lemа, he also designs projects of villas and yachts, residential housing and hotels, offices, headquarters, factories and showrooms.

However, each of the 22 experts is a significant person among their profession. More information about the panel of judges of the competition Eurasian Prize 2021 can be found on the Prize’s website.

The contest "Eurasian Prize" dates from 2003, more than 8,500 professional architects, city planners, designers from 36 countries have taken part in this event for this period of time. The programme  includes four contests  among professionals in the following categories: urban development awards, architecture awards, design awards, science and publicism, and also contest for students.

In 2021 the "Eurasian Prize" announced the addition of the new award category, that answer our Festival slogan: Innovation in architecture and design for the good of humanity. The contest's focus is the social context of design and architectural projects, the idea of equality, the principles of sustainable development and the priorities of "green building".

Registration  of competition works for the Eurasian Prize 2021 is available in online format, final entry deadline May 31, 2021. Participants have a discount, this privilege expires after April 30. 

The short list of the Eurasian Prize 2021 will be announced on August 31.

The Award ceremony takes place in autumn in Yekaterinburg (date to be confirmed). Traditionally, Eurasian Prize award statuettes are presented to laureates within the framework of the open international summit of architects, urbanists and designers ‘ArchEurasia’.  

The contest Eurasian Prize is a nonprofit project of the Eurasian Cultural Projects Foundation "ArchErasia".

The International Academy of Architecture, Moscow branch (IAA/MAAM), acts as a co-organiser of the Eurasian Prize. The chairman of the contest Organising Committee is President МААМ, Vice President of International Academy of Architecture (IAA), People's architect of the RF,  Doctor of Architecture, Academician RAASN, Bokov Andrey Vladimirivich.

Register to participate in the Eurasian Prize 2021 competition right now. To learn more more about Awards Program, click here

Read more about Eligibility and Rules for the Eurasian Prize 2021. Learn more about Eurasian Prize Laureates 2020

For further information, visit the Eurasian Prize's website.

Top image courtesy of Eurasian Prize. 

> via Eurasian Prize