Submitted by WA Contents

Call for entries to 2A Continental Architectural Awards 2021

Canada Architecture News - Jun 12, 2021 - 10:13   1962 views

Call for entries to 2A Continental Architectural Awards 2021

The 2A Continental Architectural Awards (2ACAA) is a stage designed to appreciate the pioneering works of architecture, planning practices, and design. Through the relentless efforts of Ahmad Zohadi, the Award seeks to recognize and encourage architecture concepts that effectively address the needs and objectives of societies – all over the globe.

Organized by the 2A magazine, these prestigious awards work to honour the reputable architects whose design and built work demonstrates a flawless blend of talents, vision as well as commitment. We recognize and appreciate the architects who have worked to produce steady and noteworthy contributions to humankind and the built environment by way of the splendid art of architecture.

“Innovative Contextual Architecture in the Continents.”

This year, the theme of 2ACAA is “Innovative Contextual Architecture in the Continents.” With this theme, we sought to highlight the key issues of sustainability, climate adaptation, as well as the quality of life in architecture. Our vision is to broaden the design language of the architects and encourage them to develop projects that address the issues that are now at the vanguard of universal architectural discussion. Our objective is to inspire designs that will benefit generations to come.

Expanding the Horizon of Participants and Categories

The 2A Continental Architectural Awards 2ACAA 2021 aims to expand its belt of participants this year, by covering a wider and more comprehensive landscape. We are open to submissions from all architects, from all over the world, no matter if you’re just beginning your journey into the discipline, or you are a well-known professional in your domain.

With an extensive range of categories available to enter, every single brilliant architectural project is sure to find a suitable home. 

  • Commercial (Retail & Wholesale, Office & Business, Production)Public (Sport & Leisure, Education, Health, Mixed-use, Hospitability)
  • Residential
  • Rural Projects, Public Spaces (including squares and streets) and Landscapes, Urban Projects
  • Old and New (Regeneration, Restoration, Renovation, Reuse, and Adaptation)
  • Religion, Civic Transportation, and Community Based Projects
  • Interior Architecture
  • Future Projects / Innovative Designs 

Call for entries to 2A Continental Architectural Awards 2021

Keeping it VIRTUAL!

As a result of the restrictions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, this year, the 2A Continental Architectural Award ceremony will be held as a virtual event. However, even amid the ongoing pandemic, we hold our stance to share the exemplary work of the winners with an extensive community and bring the classic designs, projects, and individuals under the gaze of wide-reaching addressees internationally – without breaking any social distancing rules. 

  • Wolf D. Prix 
  • George Katodrytis 
  • Silja Tillner 
  • Golmar Kempinger- Khatibi 
  • Kentaro Takeguchi 

2ACAA 2021: The one-stage entry/two-stage judging process

To make sure that each participant gets the opportunity to present their work fairly and get the acknowledgment it deserves, we have allowed for the project submission in two phases. For the first phase, you may submit your Architecture and design projects for free. Thereafter, a representative member of the jury board would shortlist the optimum projects and declare them as the ‘Candidate's Projects.’ 

However, for the second phase, you’ll have to pay the submission fees. Please check the all-inclusive fee below when creating an entry for project submission.

  • 1 Project: € 149 
  • 2 Projects: €269 
  • 3 Projects: €379

In the second stage, the respected Jury members would choose ultimate winners for each category. This phased project submission process would allow for a better evaluation by the jury members while instilling a fairer competition among participants and their projects.

Key takeaways:

Announcement of Candidate Projects: 10 September 2021

The online judgment - 15 September 2021 to 10 October 2021. 

Announcement of winners – 25th November 2021.

Click here to register.

All images courtesy of 2ACAA.

> via 2ACAA