Submitted by WA Contents

WA Awards 42nd Cycle entry deadline extended to 1 November

United Kingdom Architecture News - Oct 25, 2022 - 09:49   1039 views

WA Awards 42nd Cycle entry deadline extended to 1 November

World Architecture Community has extended entry deadline for WA Awards 10+5+X 42nd Cycle until 1 November. 

Most of our members have met some technical issues due to their last-minute entries alongside popular demand and late comers in the 42nd Cycle competition. So we're giving participants extra one week to send their entries and get the recognition it deserves! 

The new deadline for the WA Awards 42nd Cycle is Tuesday, 1 November 2022 (23:59 GMT +0). 

There will be no further extension after this deadline, this is your last chance to showcase your work on the well-reputed and acclaimed WA Awards 10+5+X. 

WA Awards 10+5+X is open to all architects, architecture offices, interior designers, interior design offices and students from all over the world. 

You can start your entry by creating an account, or if you are already a member of WAC, you can sign in to your WAC account from here and upload a project.

Highlights for WA Awards 10+5+X

It takes only 4 easy steps to send your works to the WA Awards. The four steps as follows;

> Sign-In to World Architecture Community,
> Upload your project,
> Edit your project to see how it looks,
> Participate to the WA Awards,

Important reminders about the WA Awards 10+5+X

The WA Awards has 2 main sections to enter; Architecture and Interior Design. Architecture category includes Realised, Designed and Student, while Interior Design category includes Realised and Student.

Participation fees for the WA Awards can be seen on this page.

Read more about the participation procedure, the selection process, eligibility rules, jury panel, and evaluation criteria on our How To Participate page.

If you have further questions, you can contact the WAC editorial team at [email protected], and for your technical inquiries at [email protected]

Top image in the poster: Chengdu Tianfu Art Museum And Chengdu Contemporary Art Museum in China by Can Zhang won the WA Awards in the 41st Cycle in the Interior Design/Realised category. Image © Ting Wang.

architecture competition WA Awards