Submitted by WA Contents

WA Awards 33rd Cycle is now open and accepting entries until December 15

United Kingdom Architecture News - Nov 19, 2019 - 11:04   12428 views

WA Awards 33rd Cycle is now open and accepting entries until December 15

WA Awards 10+5+X 33rd Cycle is now open for entries! World Architecture Community has opened the WA Awards 33rd Cycle to accept innovative projects from all around to be judged by a panel of star jury, including world-renowned architects, high-profiled academics and top design leaders. 

All architects, interior designers, architecture and interior design students can send their entries until December 15, 2019 by registering to the WAC from here first. 

Since 2006 and for over 30 Cycles, World Architecture Community organises the prestigious and acclaimed WA Awards 10+5+X. The aim of the WA Community Awards is to highlight and recognise remarkable projects that might otherwise remain unnoticed by the international public, yet have the potential to inspire exciting questions about contemporary architectural discourse.

New Interior Design section added to WA Awards!

WA Awards is among the well-reputed web-based awards, which was highlighted in an academic paper last year for setting a new system of architectural recognition to make help to shape "city branding" and "urban form" affecting each other. WA Awards includes 1,353 winning projects since established. 

World Architecture Community has recently added a new section for the WA Awards for Interior Designers and/or Interior Design Offices, calling them to submit their entries to get globally recognized. 

WA Awards 33rd Cycle is now open and accepting entries until December 15

Enter WA Awards 33rd Cycle now!

WA Awards is accepting projects for architects and interior designers in 3 categories; Realised, Designed and Student. All participants should send their projects that meet these conditions: 

WA Designed Award: Projects that were not built, 

WA Realised Award: Projects that are actually (built maximum within the last 10 years),

WA Student Award: Projects designed by Students.

WA Awards is completely free-of-charge for WAC Professional Members and Students. Participants can upgrade their accounts from their WAC accounts or here (Subscribe As A WA Professional Member), which will give them free entry, as part of their membership benefits, with 1 project in each Cycle. In addition, these easy instructions will help participants send their projects in 4 (+1) Easy Steps

Besides this, students can follow these steps to validate their accounts and send their projects in easiest way. 

WA Awards 33rd Cycle is now open and accepting entries until December 15

Evaluation Criteria

WA Awards' evaluation criteria is based on Novelty, Originality and Creativity in design that reflect and inspire a commitment to the art of architecture are the major criteria. World Architecture Community tries to bridge the gap between theory and practice; thus the architect’s explanations and member’s discussions on submissions will be critical for recognition as much as the design itself.

Timetable & Calendar

The timetable for our 3 cycles per year is identical between cycles. The first three months as of the announcement of the new cycle, you are welcome to upload and submit your projects for WA Awards consideration. 

Entry Fees

WA Awards Participation Fee for Associate Members (per Cycle and per Project):

WAC Professional Membership fee: $180 annual (Professional Membership grants you the right to participate to the WA Awards in either category, free-of-charge with one project per cycle for one full year).

Designed category: $100

Realised category: $200

Selection process

The fourth month of the cycle will be for the WA Jury to evaluate and vote (the first 10 of the 10+5+X). In the meantime, during the entire 4 months, World Architecture Community members may rate the projects that were submitted for WA Awards consideration and at the end of the cycle, once the 4 months are passed, the 5 most rated projects by World Architecture Community members would form the second 5 of the 10+5+X. Within the same time, the WA Jury may also chose some projects as the "X" part of the 10+5+X.

WA Awards 33rd Cycle is now open and accepting entries until December 15


WA Awards' jury is composed by a mixture of our Honorary Members and earlier WA Award Winners, will select the first 10 projects. The next 5 will be awarded based on the ratings of fellow community members of World Architecture Community. Finally, the "X" will be those projects, which did not make it to the final selection of 10 or 5, but which had that something "special", that made them worthy of selection and acknowledgement as "X" by the WA Jury.

All pricing details and benefits for WAC Professional Members can be seen from here. You can peruse WA Awards' previous winners

To start your entry, visit our How To Participate page. 

Top image in the poster: Sacker Park by Yaniv Pardo Architects in Israel won the WA Award 31st Cycle.