Submitted by WA Contents

WA Awards 47th Cycle is open for entries until 3 May 2024

United Kingdom Architecture News - Apr 03, 2024 - 11:54   13873 views

WA Awards 47th Cycle is open for entries until 3 May 2024

We've opened entries for WA Awards 10+5+X 47th Cycle! 

Celebrating its 47th Cycle, WA Awards 10+5+X is one of the most powerful online architecture awards programme setting a new recognition system based on its more democratized process. 

Architects, interior designers and students from all over the world can submit their entries to the WA Awards 10+5+X 47th Cycle until 3 May 2024 (23:59 GMT +0).

If you are a WAC member, sign into your account here. If you're not a WAC member yet, create an account and submit your entry

More than 2,200 projects were crowned at the WA Awards 10+5+X

As a global awards programme, the key feature of the WA Awards is to highlight originality, novelty, diversity and creativity that reflect and inspire a commitment to the art of architecture, while introducing the projects that have not yet been revealed and shared through the awards program. 

The WA Awards programme crowned more than 2,200 projects in Architecture, Interior Design and Student categories so far. Do you want to be crowned with your innovative project among the WA Awards winners? 

WA Awards 10+5+X has a standard deadline

The WA Awards has a standard deadline and has limited categories to enter. Since there is only one deadline, the participation fee does not increase as the deadline approaches.

Architects, interior designers, architecture and interior design students can submit their projects until 3 May 2024 (23:59 GMT +0) by registering to WAC from the page below. It's free!

Start your entry today and create an account and submit your entry by selecting Architect, Interior Designer or Student (Academic) with correct representative of their status.

WA Awards 47th Cycle is open for entries until 3 May 2024

WA Awards 10+5+X 46th Cycle Winner Posters

Participants can upload their projects to their WAC Pages and submit their projects whenever they wish before the deadline, so they will enough have time to review and edit their submissions if necessary.

Who are eligible members at WA Awards 10+5+X?

Only Architects, Architecture Offices, Interior Designers, Interior Design Offices, Architecture and Interior Design Students are eligible to apply to WA Awards 10+5+X. 

WA Awards 10+5+X has limited categories

WA Awards 10+5+X has limited categories. The awards programme has 2 main sections in the WA Awards: Architecture and Interior Design. After selecting the correct section, participants must submit their projects under the 3 sub-categories: Realised, Designed and Student

Participants should make sure to submit their projects that meet the conditions of each category. You can see category details on this page

Schedule of WA Awards 10+5+X

The WA Awards 10+5+X is typically organized as 3-4 cycles per year, in which each cycle covers roughly 3 or 3,5 months. Until the announced deadline, participants can submit their projects. The deadline for the WA Awards 47th Cycle is 3 May 2024.

The Voting period of the 47th Cycle is planned to open in early May. Winners of the 47th Cycle are expected to be announced at the end of May.

You can consult our How to Participate page to learn about the current cycle’s submission deadline.

WA Awards 47th Cycle is open for entries until 3 May 2024

High-resolution (print-quality) posters of previous Awards Winners

Who are the WA Awards Jury?

The first jury panel of the awards programme is the WA Awards Jury (comprised of WAC Honorary Members with earlier WA Award Winners) is composed of exclusive group of invited architects, acclaimed critics, academics and theoreticians, editors of architectural magazines, curators and other experts from architectural centers and other organizations, authorities. These two jury groups have the most weight in Voting. They determine the first 10 winning projects. 

The second jury panel of the awards programme is the World Architecture Community Members, who are composed of architects, interior designers, students and academics registered to our platform. They determine the next 5 winning projects. 

Nikos Fintikakis, co-founder of SYNTHESIS AND RESEARCH, Professor Şengül Öymen Gür, acclaimed Indonesian architect Budi Sukada, who is senior lecturer at the University of Tarumanagara, artist and teacher Ruth Jacobson, Alhadeff Architects founder Giancarlo Alhadeff, Sanjay Puri, the founder of Sanjay Puri Architects, architectural consultant Jane Samuels, are among the WAC's Honorary Members.

World Architecture Community announces the Voting period on WAC website, emails and social media. 

Both judging procedures, WAC Members' Voting and WAC's Honorary Members and earlier WA Award Winners Voting, are taking place simultaneously on WA Awards 10+5+X Submissions page. 

WA Awards 10+5+X has low pricing policy

The WA Awards 10+5+X has low entry prices to encourage participation. The aim of the awards programme is to make the WA Awards most accessible and affordable online awards programme and increase participation from all over the world. This also enhances visibility from small-scale, medium-sized offices to large-scale offices.

When participants pay per category/per Cycle in the competition, they do not need pay any additional fees.

Find out more about WA Awards 10+5+X fees

WA Awards Winners get a special WA Award Winner Poster and a digital WA Award Certificate

WA Awards Winners will receive a digital, special high-res WA Award Winner Poster and a digital WA Award Certificate. They will be made available to the participants in a few weeks after our winners announcement. 

Still have questions? 

To start your entry and see a visual guidance, visit our How To Participate page. If you have further questions about WA Awards 10+5+X, you can contact the WAC team at [email protected].

Top image in the poster: Pham Huu Son Architects' SkyGarden House in Vietnam won the WA Awards in the 46th Cycle in the Architecture/Realised category. Image © Hiroyuki Oki.