Submitted by WA Contents

29th WA Awards Deadline Extended to October 24, 2018

United Kingdom Architecture News - Oct 19, 2018 - 00:40   15293 views

29th WA Awards Deadline Extended to October 24, 2018

Due to popular demand and late comers, we have decided to extend the participation deadline for the World Architecture Community's WA Awards 10+5+X competition, all architects are expected to submit their entries until October 24, 2018 (at 23:59 GMT).

This will be the last extension to showcase your work on the well-reputed and acclaimed WA Awards 10+5+X. 

WA Awards is accepting projects in 3 categories; Realized, Designed and Student. All participants should send their projects that meet these conditions: WA Designed Award: Projects that were not built, WA Realised Award: Projects that are actually built, WA Student Award: Projects designed by Students.

WA Awards is completely FREE for WAC Professional Members and Students. Participants can upgrade their accounts from their WAC accounts or here (Subscribe As A WA Professional Member), which will give them free entry, as part of their membership benefits, with 1 project in each Cycle. In addition, these easy instructions will help participants to sent their projects in 4 (+1) Easy Steps

Besides this, students can follow these steps to validate their accounts and send their projects in easiest way. 

29th WA Awards Deadline Extended to October 24, 2018

WA Awards 10+5+X 28th Cycle winner posters.

The fourth month of the cycle will be for the WA Jury to evaluate and vote (the first 10 of the 10+5+X). In the meantime, during the entire 4 months, World Architecture Community members may rate the projects that were submitted for WA Awards consideration and at the end of the cycle, once the 4 months are passed, the 5 most rated projects by World Architecture Community members would form the second 5 of the 10+5+X. Within the same time, the WA Jury may also chose some projects as the "X" part of the 10+5+X.

WA Awards' jury is composed by a mixture of our Honorary Members and earlier WA Award Winners, will select the first 10 projects. The next 5 will be awarded based on the ratings of fellow community members of World Architecture Community. Finally, the "X" will be those projects, which did not make it to the final selection of 10 or 5, but which had that something "special", that made them worthy of selection and acknowledgement as "X" by the WA Jury.

All pricing details and benefits for WAC Professional Members can be seen from here. You can peruse WA Awards' previous winners for the 28th Cycle

Top image: Matra Architects' Jenga House in India won the WA Award in the 28th Cycle.