Submitted by Tanya Khanna

Architectural Writing | Online Course

India Architecture News - Nov 25, 2020 - 10:09   6934 views

Architectural Writing | Online Course

After completing four successful batches of Architectural journalism and writing online course, we’re beyond excited to announce the fifth edition of architectural journalism/writing starting from 12th December 2020.

"Building Words": Communicating architecture and its narrative beyond the stereotypical visual tools, here is an opportunity to explore the potential of words in creating meaning, communicating design and enabling an engaging discourse on architecture and design. If you are interested in what it takes to communicate architecture and design effectively through the written word, here is a unique opportunity to hone your writing skills. Learn to #sketchwithwords

Mentored by Tanya Khanna, Founder Epistle Communications in collaboration with ArchitectureChat, the course is at the helm of career exploration in architectural writing.

Completing this course will help you:

- The basics of architectural writing.

- How to kickstart a career in Architectural journalism and exploring various options and opportunities.
- How to build an architectural writing portfolio.
- Writing for brand development.

Course Modules

Lesson 1 - What is Architectural Journalism- a theoretical and practical view, Need for Architectural

Lesson 2 - Writing Types of writing, Framework of write-ups.

Lesson 3 - Critical Pieces I

Lesson 4 - Critical Pieces II

Lesson 5 - Assessment and Interaction

Lesson 6 - Blogs and Social Media/ Website/ Newsletter writing
 Part I

Lesson 7 - Blogs and Social Media/ Website/ Newsletter writing
 Part II

Lesson 8 - Writing for Brand Development Part I

Lesson 9 - Writing for Brand Development Part II

Lesson 10 - Closure, Assessment, Feedback and Interaction

Bonus Lesson 11 - How to start a blog (Prerecorded)

11.1 – How To Choose A Niche

11.2 – Choose & setup your Domain & Hosting

11.3 – Introduction to WordPress

11.4 – Ways to monetize

Classes via Google Meet
Timings: Saturday & Sunday

Mumbai, India: 05:30 pm – 06:30 pm

NewYork, United States: 07:00 am – 08:00 am

Berlin, Germany: 01:00 pm – 02:00 pm

Cape Town, South Africa: 02:00 pm – 03:00 pm

Dubai, United Arab Emirates: 04:00 pm – 05:00 pm

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: 08:00 pm – 09:00 pm

Course Fee & Registration Link

Course Registration Fee: 60 USD
Please CLICK HERE to join the course.

For additional information or queries please write to us at [email protected].