Submitted by WA Contents

Prof. Suha Ozkan named as Co-chair at Sign Of The City Awards

Turkey Architecture News - May 11, 2016 - 10:37   8158 views

Prof. Suha Ozkan named as Co-chair at Sign Of The City Awards

Sign Of The City Awards now celebrates its third year for the construction and real estate industry of Turkey, which is held by Hürriyet, the strong and effective media brand of Turkey.  S.O.T.C.A became an important flagship of Turkish economy since 2014. The competition focuses on the real estate business and Hürriyet World will award new developments and real estate projects in its efforts to bring in further value in Turkish construction and real estate industry.

The jury, voting system, and award categories of the “Sign Of The City Awards” are designed to make it the most prestigious award for the industry, to be extended on an annual basis, as a tradition. The “Sign Of The City Awards 2016'' will contribute to one of the strongest sectors of growth and employment for the national economy, as well as an attractive field of investment for international capital, the construction and real estate sector, will be of much value to all participating firms and sponsors.

“Sign Of The City Awards 2016'' project categories include; Best Urban Design Project, Best Residence, Best Mixed-Use, Greenest Building, Best Architectural Design, Best Socio-Cultural Building, Best Urban Transformation, Young Architect Award and Best Social Responsibility Project are only a few of them. All the projects will be accepted under 'Compeleted' and 'Ongoing' categories between January 1, 2012 and August 1, 2016.

Sign Of The City Awards 2016 jury consists of interdisciplinary names:

Prof. Dr. Güzin Konuk,Dean of MS GS University,Architecture Faculty, (jury chair)

Prof. Dr Suha Ozkan, World Architecture Community, Founder and President (co-chair)

Avi Alkas, ICSC – International Council of Shopping Centers

Avni Çelik, GYODER Advisory Board Chairman

Aytek İtez, President of the Turkish Association of Independent Architects

Aziz Torun, GYODER President

Ersun Bayraktaroğlu, GYODER, Vice Chairman of the Board

F.Fethi İnginar, Chairman of Turkey IMSAD

Faruk Göksu, Urban Strategy, Co-founder

Füsun Yılmaz Phillipson, FYP Counseling Founding President

Haluk Sur, GYODER, Vice Chairman of the Board

Dr. M. Emre Çamlıbel

Nazmi Durbakayım, INDER President

Neşecan Çekici, GYODER, Member of Board

Ömer Faruk Çelik, KONUTDER President 

Ömer Taviloğlu, Mudo Chairman

Sedef Orman, Derimod, Vice Chairman

Prof. Dr. Sinan Mert Şener, İTÜ Dean of Architecture Faculty

Yalçın Ayaydın, Ayaydın Mirogliz, Board Chairman

Zafer Baysal, AMSTAR, Senior Vice President

Project submissions will be accepted as online. Project submissions start in June 2016. 

For detailed information please visit S.O.T.C.A website below

> via