Submitted by WA Contents

Eurasian Prize 2015 is calling for architects and designers

United Kingdom Architecture News - Nov 20, 2014 - 12:48   3374 views

Eurasian Prize 2015 is calling for architects and designers

How can beginners in architecture and design get a position in a good company? And how can experienced architects and designers attract more clients? The chances depend on reputation and name recognition of a specialist, things developed with years of hard work. But if you are sure you have a special gift and ready for international acclaim, you can test it and let the world know right now. Applying for well known architecture and design awards like the Eurasian Prize is probably what you need.

The Eurasian Prize Organizing Committee announces start of works submission for competition program in its 12th season (2014-2015). Professional architects, designers, companies, students and teachers of relevant schools and faculties are invited to compete.
The Eurasian Prize history starts back in 2001, when Univer Press publishing house started a new project – Le Tabouret magazine. The main concept of the magazine was publishing most interesting examples of architecture and design. A reliable source of such works was needed, so the editorial board decided that a competition would serve well as such source. In 2002 the competition was held for the first time, but the name “Eurasian Prize” appeared a year later. Since that the Eurasian Prize recipients have been architects and designers from Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Italy, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Moldavia, Israel, USA, Germany, Korea, France and Switzerland. There were such stars of the world of architecture and design among the Eurasian Prize jurors as Massimiliano Fuksas (Italy), Frank Gotre, Charles Allen, Gael Penno, Francois Ratchet (France), Alberto Rubio (Spain), Federico Delrosso (Italy) and many others.
Entries are submitted in two main categories: professionals and students.

And as previously, there are different branches of competitions:

Architecture and Urbanism.
Environmental Design.
Industrial Design.
Relevant Education.

Main innovation of the new season is the Eurasian Prize for the best university. Relevant schools take part in a team competition automatically. Three places are awarded to the universities according to the total amount of points gained by the winners representing them in students category.

The Eurasian Prize 2015 has three deadlines:
December 28th, 2014
February 15th, 2015
February 23rd, 2015

The jury board is known for now, but more confirmations are expected yet. Of course, things may change a bit when the evaluation time comes in March, 2015, but we are sure there will be no crucial changes in numbers of the jurors. Confirmed for now are:

Chao Zhao Head of Industrial Design Department and Director of Healthcare Design Innovation Lab in the Academy of Art and Design, Tsinghua University, China
Jasmina Kaluderovic – Professor of Design at the Academy of Fine Arts LABA, Italy
Alessandro Condini – Professor of Material Technologies at the Laba Design Academy, Italy
Nikolay Bersenev – Lead Architect of Groupe-H, European Firm For Comprehensive Construction Planning SA. Switzerland
Herve Dessimoz – Chief executive officer of Groupe-H, European Firm For Comprehensive Construction Planning SA., Switzerland
Sergey Oreshkin – Leading architect of A-Len Architectural Bureau, Russia
Eugene Asse – Professor in Moscow Institute of Architecture, Russia
Will Alsop – Officer of the Order of the British Empire, Royal Academician, Stirling Prize winner, UK
Ken Smith – landscape architect, recipient of the 2011 Christian Petersen Design Award, visiting design critic at the Harvard Graduate School of Design, USA
Francesca Vargiu – Course Leader of the Master in Interior and Living Design, Domus Academy, Italy
Helmut Jahn – Fellow in the American Institute of Architects, recipient of seven American Institute of Architects National Honor Awards, 60 Distinguished Building Awards, Owens-Corning Fiberglass Energy Conservation Award, the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, the Reliance Development Group, Inc. and R. S. Reynolds Memorial for Distinguished Architecture, USA
Werner Sobek – Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c., Head of the Institute for Lightweight Structures and Conceptual Design (Stuttgart), a member of the Board of Overseers at Harvard University and a member of the Board of Directors of the International Center for Culture and Technology Research (IZKT), Germany
Felino A. Palafox – Fellow of The Council on Tall buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH, Chicago), recipient of BCI Asia’s Market Leader in Architecture Award, President of the Philippine Institute of Environmental Planners (PIEP), Fellow of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP).

Eurasian Prize
Mikhail Chistopolov, coordinator
+7 908 908 4731
[email protected]

Eurasian Prize in social networks:

> via