Submitted by WA Contents

AR Emerging awards 2024 now open for entries

United Kingdom Architecture News - Mar 08, 2024 - 12:07   1058 views

AR Emerging awards 2024 now open for entries

Launched in 1999, the AR Emerging awards grant early recognition to young designers and celebrates the architectural stars of tomorrow. Established in response to the heavy-hitting Gold Medals, Pritzkers, and other lifetime achievement awards, the AR Emerging awards recognise a promising portfolio of work and propel young talent onto the international stage early in their careers.

Previous winners have included Carla Juaçaba, Shigeru Ban, Rick Joy, Anna Heringer, Sou Fujimoto, Thomas Heatherwick, Boonserm Premthada, Li Xiaodong and Frida Escobedo.

Rather than focusing on a single, completed building, the AR Emerging awards recognise excellence in an overall body of work. They encourage a wide range of design projects: new builds, refurbishments, interiors, furniture, infrastructure and pop-ups, as well as product, urban and landscape design, with no restriction on scale, programme, budget or location.

Why enter the AR Emerging awards:

- Win a prize fund of £5,000 for your practice

- All finalists will be published in a special edition of The Architectural Review distributed to subscribers in more than 80 countries

- Have your work displayed in a permanent gallery on the AR Emerging awards website reaching over 18,000 unique users per year

- Present your work in person to our world-renowned judging panel

- Join the AR editorial team, judges and sponsors at an exclusive dinner after the celebratory event

Eligibility criteria

Up-and-coming practices involved in architecture, urban and landscape design whose qualifications are recognised by their local accreditation organisations. For a practice to be eligible, all practice founders must be born after 1 January 1979 and be aged 45 or under.


The judging panel will be announced later. Please visit the AR Emerging awards website

Entry deadline: 28 June 2024.

Click here to find out more about AR Emerging awards.

Top image courtesy of AR Emerging awards.

> via AR Emerging awards 

architecture competition